How notifications work

When on the app, navigate to your Inbox at the bottom. There you'll find your most recent notifications. You receive a notification if: 

  • Members you follow listed new items
  • The price of the item you’ve favourited was reduced
  • The item you favourited was sold
  • The item you’ve listed was favourited 
  • Someone started following you
  • Someone mentioned you in their forum post/comment
  • You received feedback from another member
  • You received new messages
  • You received some news from Vinted 
Turning notifications on/off

In app notifications cannot be turned off. You may only stop push notifications from popping up while you aren’t on the app:

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Choose Settings
  3. Tap on the Push notifications option

You will see a full list of notifications to set your preferences. You can disable all push notifications - it’s the first option on the list. 

Good to know:

  • You can enable/disable email notifications as well (Profile →  Settings → Email notifications).
  • Even if notifications are disabled, you’ll be able to find them under the
    ‘notifications’ tab in your app’s inbox.
  • Notifications are stored for up to 7 days.

Under the bell sign at the top bar, you’ll see all recent notifications. You receive a notification if: 

  • Members you follow listed new items
  • The price of the item you’ve favourited was reduced
  • The item you favourited was sold
  • The item you’ve listed was favourited 
  • Someone started following you
  • Someone mentioned you in their forum post/comment
  • You received feedback from another member
  • You received some news from Vinted 
Turning notifications on/off

Notifications cannot be turned off. You may only choose to stop receiving them to your email:

  1. Press on your profile icon
  2. Choose Settings
  3. Click on the Notifications option on the left 

You will see a full list of email notifications to set your preferences. You can disable all notifications - it’s the first option on the list.

Good to know:

  • Even if notifications are disabled, you’ll be able to find them under the bell sign next to your profile. 
  • Notifications are stored for up to 7 days.
Was this answer helpful? or
Contact us